Randa Nemer Honored

Thirty young professionals were named the recipients of the thirteenth annual “30 for the Future” award. Part of the Greater Akron Chamber’s strategy to attract and retain talent in the region, the “30 for the Future” award honors young professionals (ages 25-39) who are trendsetters in their industries, and who make an impact on the region through dynamic leadership and community service.  

These 30 individuals were honored at a dinner awards program on September 19, 2019.

A special congratulations to Randa Nemer, Barberton City Schools, for receving this honor!




Michael Allio
Lizzi Aronhalt
Visual Artist/St. Sebastian School
Katie Beck
Gum-Dip Theatre / North Akron CDC
Vish Bhatt
Akron Children's Hospital
Nathanael Billow
The Billow Co.
Chris Billow
Ninth District Court of Appeals
Garrick Black II
Akron Urban League/Noir Creative
Brit Charek
Bechdel Fest
Jessica Cherok
GAR Foundation
Dioswal Cook
The University of Akron
Lisa Dalpiaz
Akron-Canton Airport
Byron Delpinal
Melissa Dunham
Bober Markey Fedorovich
Laura Fryan
Brouse McDowell
Brendan Haggerty
Legacies of Success
Nicole Hagy
Akron Municipal Court
Nzinga Hart
Kent State University
Sharetta Howze
Hidden Tr3sures
Logan Jennings
Summit Sports and Social
Stephen Knittel
County of Summit
Annie McFadden
City of Akron
Randa Nemer
Barberton City Schools
Lindsey Phillips
Amp Strategy
Jessica Robb
Akron Public Schools
Lori Schoenfelder
Oriana House, Inc.
Laura Slomsky
Northwestern Mutual
Angela Smith
Summa Health
Samantha Szilagyi
Bronlynn Thurman
GAR Foundation
Heather Welsh
Sequoia Financial Group

Print This Article
© 2019. Barberton City Schools. All Rights Reserved.
School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website